The Jurisdiction of Gujarat Housing Board comprises of all state urban areas, i.e. municipal corporations as well as municipal councils, town panchayats and notified areas as well as areas of urban development authorities of Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Rajkot, Surat, Bhavnagar and Jamnagar. Till date, Gujarat Housing Board has constructed 1,76,830 houses in the entire state.